D4 specs are enough for me to upgrade from D3s ...

About Nikon cameras(Film, coolpix, DSLR and Nikon mirrorless "Z"), lenses, accessories, links and firmware updates and sample pictures.

Moderator: Stany Buyle

Stany Buyle
Active Member?: Yes
Post pictures?: Yes

D4 specs are enough for me to upgrade from D3s ...

Post by Stany Buyle »

A couple of months ago I sold my D3s two days after I got it... reason was too loud shutter and mirror slap sound which made this camera unusable to use during professional and amateur billiard tournaments -environment where I make my living. While using during a couple of hours it became clear that my expectations about the D3s slilent mode as a sound improvement over my D3 and D700 were much too high... D7000 silent mode is much more silent than D3s silent mode...

Some months before that I sold my D700 after 3 years of use and a couple of months using it side by side with my D7000. D7000 proved to be good enough to replace my D700 while being a much more silent camera and while expecting a D800 release. I adore the D7000 IQ at iso 100 and I can live with the difference in IQ at everything at iso320+ in the advance of D700. You can read my findings of D700 vs D7000 nearly day by day here: http://www.fotografie.fr/fotoforum/view ... =33&t=1140

Under while D4 made its apparition and –TMHO-, D4 specs are enough to upgrade from D3s...
Here are my reasons why:
  • D4 is a significantly less loud cam than D3s with a possibility of a completely silent mode, even though if it’s only 2 Mp. I posted some links to videos where you can check D4 sound in diffrerent modes here: http://www.fotografie.fr/fotoforum/view ... =33&t=1451